On a Brighter Note…


“‘Not a morning person’ doesn’t even begin to cover it.”  I woke up thinking someone was knocking on my door, but it was a woodpecker outside and directly above my bed. I knocked back and yelled, and tried to go back to sleep. Every time I almost dozed off the hungry little SOB came back. Part of me (the angry-tired-achy-arthritic-tired-tired part) wanted to shoot it. But the boy has taken up birding. He gets so excited anytime something with wings is around.

So finally I grabbed a gun and fired a round into the gravel pit. The echo worked. And now I’m awake. Because I wasn’t wearing pants and it’s cold and snowy outside.

Did I mention it’s PMS week? That’s like shark week, only scarier. And there are four of us Pajarigirls. (PIE-ree gurlz)

Dear Lois,

Please don’t let me leave work today without suet and pms formula. Ammo is expensive.

Loveyabye,

The Employee of the Month aka Neighbor of the Year

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’m avoiding you when you’re PMSing… Nice piece though.

  2. I wn’t avoid you if you don’t avoid me…!

    Of course I go through some TERRIBLE mood swings from such things…

Comments are closed.

Pet Zoo Kibbutz Shiller

Adventures of a pet zoo keeper

Adventures in Wonderland

a pilgrimage of the heart

uniquelyyoursormine.wordpress.com/

Remodeling, decorating and updating at home and in the garden

Hammer Like a Girl

GET TOGETHER & GET IT DONE

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

Sean May - Elements of Fantasy

A blog about what goes into good (and bad) fantasy fiction.

One Green Tomato

from dirt to dish & seed to skillet, welcome to my adventures in micro-farming & sustainable self sufficiency

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

Pajari Girls

Come with me; I have a great idea...

Laplander's Natural Lore Blog

Nature, Outdoor & wilderness living skills, traditional & primitive skills and crafts in the north of Swedish Lapland

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

The Wonderful World of Math

Wendy Jordan's Math 1510 blog

Medium Large

"I gotta say, it's brilliant stuff."--Dan Piraro, Bizarro

Elle Beaver

Canadian feminists discussing issues & challenging each other. And everyone else.

Cook's Country Connection

Connecting People, Animals, and the Land

Halifax Garden Network

Stories and Adventures from Halifax's Urban Gardens.

