Vote Laura Employee of the Year


My sister thinks she’s soooo smart.

2011 ad in local paper, Cook News Herald and Free Press

On October 27, 2011, after 6 years of faithful service, my sister finally graciously crowned me Employee of the Month (at Cook Dollar Barn) October of last year. On the 27th. Doing math, my reign was FOUR DAYS.

Employee of the Month, Cook Dollar Barn

Oct. 27, 2011. So gracious…

Yes, I am usually the only employee. Yes, she has bestowed this honor on many non-employees and the dog (Walli Pajari-Williams).

And the taunting continues…

Also last year, I started a write-in campaign. I bought a bunch of post cards (4/$1 at The Barn), stamped and pre-addressed them to my sister, and passed them out to some of our wonderful customers. The response was overwhelming! (Batteries ran out on camera- pics of those wonderful votes tomorrow.)

But it wasn’t quite enough to win me the title.

Take that.

That’s Cook Dollar Barn, PO Box 1047, Cook, MN 55723.

Now that the summer rush is over, I have taken up the torch again. Only now I want to be Employee of the Year. Less pressure on a monthly basis.

Perks include:

  • My own office, complete with
  • Blue UV Slushy Machine
  • A Hammock
  • A parking spot for Jake (my truck) and I
  • Any other crap I can come up with

I have set the poll to allow multiple votes per person. Because this is not a real election. So vote as often as you like, unless you’re voting for the dog. If you don’t feel you have enough information to cast your vote, that’s ok. More posts to follow.

Loveyabye,

The Baby

11 responses to this post.

  1. […] ← Vote Laura Employee of the Year […]

  2. Laura I voted for you hands down cuz I love you and well to be honest I am tired of your whining as I am sure Lois is too LMAO J/K Love you

    • But is she sick enough to appoint me?? That’s the question. Thanks for your vote!! Love you toooo

    • Oh my goodness, these are ablsluteoy incredible! I’m wondering what they’re all used for… do you have any ideas? I esp like the last shot, there’s just so many! Beautiful horses & the 3rd shot is just too cute!Thanks a ton for joining & hope you visit again… Barn Charm =)

  3. […] left in the year, and my bid for Employee of the Year is in serious jeopardy. Please vote for me here?? And as usual, if you found this post the slightest bit helpful, “like”, share or […]

  4. Posted by DawnyB on December 12, 2012 at 8:35 am

    From the Past Employee of the Year…GO FOR IT!

  5. […] ’round the clock to help Cook Dollar Barn. This is Employee of the Year stuff, if you ask me. Vote for me here. Or send my sister a postcard. Better yet, bring us a plate of Christmas Cookies and tell Lois in […]

  6. […] Comments? Questions? Tips? Please “like”, share or Pin it! Better yet, vote to make me Employee of the YEAR!! Loveyabye. […]

  7. […] try it.” Because she said I could be Thespian of the Month if I participated, and the Employee of the Year title is looking out of reach, as is Parent of the […]

  8. […] may just get the Employee of the Year Award, yet. Please […]

  9. […] found this mildly amusing, helpful, or inspiring, please “Like”, share, comment, etc. And tell my sister I should be Employee of the Year. Thanks. […]

Comments are closed.

Pet Zoo Kibbutz Shiller

Adventures of a pet zoo keeper

Adventures in Wonderland

a pilgrimage of the heart

Life is strange

and I'm even stranger

Uniquely Yours... or Mine!

Remodeling, decorating and updating at home and in the garden

Hammer Like a Girl

GET TOGETHER & GET IT DONE

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

Sean May - Elements of Fantasy

A blog about what goes into good (and bad) fantasy fiction.

One Green Tomato

from dirt to dish & seed to skillet, welcome to my adventures in micro-farming & sustainable self sufficiency

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

Pajari Girls

Come with me; I have a great idea...

Laplander's Natural Lore Blog

Nature, Outdoor & wilderness living skills, traditional & primitive skills and crafts in the north of Swedish Lapland

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

The Wonderful World of Math

Wendy Jordan's Math 1510 blog

Medium Large

"I gotta say, it's brilliant stuff."--Dan Piraro, Bizarro

Elle Beaver

Canadian feminists discussing issues & challenging each other. And everyone else.

Cook's Country Connection

Connecting People, Animals, and the Land

Halifax Garden Network

Stories and Adventures from Halifax's Urban Gardens.

